High School Throwback

One of the main reasons I made this blog is to teach people how to love themselves and learn from my story. I want teenagers and young women to see themselves as beautiful, because I never did until I drastically changed my body. I should have been happy a long time ago but I could not see myself as beautiful. I look back on pictures from high school and I look so sad, because every day I was struggling with my self image.

Let’s take a walk down memory lane.

High school – class of 2005.

Prom, I was a sophomore. This was the dress, the only dress that fit. I hated myself here.

image

I was beautiful, but I could not see past my flaws. I had a black shawl I wore over my shoulders all night because I was so selfconcious of my arms/back.

image

Junior year

image

image

I hid myself in the back of pictures.

image

Senior year. I hated my smile, so I never did in pictures.

image

Senior prom. Again, the only dress that fit.

image

Working just after graduation. Starting to blossom into depression and weight gain.

image

I will continue the timeline in more posts. If I only had the eyes to accept myself at a young age, I would have enjoyed my youth so much more.

We all have beauty inside us. Reach down and find it. Accept who you are and embrace it. Don’t hide yourself away from everyone. Love yourself!

Leave a comment