November 2015 Tummy Tuck Pictures

Hey everyone! I am completely overwhelmed with the outpour of support I have received from posting my story. Yesterday 175 people visited my blog. I’ve gotten messages of support, questions  (which I promise I’ll get to them all) and just all around good vibes. Thank you thank you.

As promised, here are some updated pictures.

6 weeks post op. 176 lbs and still swelling

image

See that dimple to the bottom left of my belly button? That’s where my port site is from my lap band.

image

Today I went to lunch and by the time I was done, I looked 5 months pregnant. Sometimes you just swell up. Stress/anxiety/eating my face off probably did not help the situation at all.  Next time I swell, I will try to capture a picture of the moment. My lunchmate kept joking around saying I was eating for 2.

I also want to make a graphic to show where I am still numb
image

Right inside that purple mark is where I have little to no feeling still. You can almost see that it is a bit tighter than the rest of my stomach and pulls away from the other areas. This is normal as well. Some people will get complete feeling back, some will not. The doctor says I should in time, but it could be a long while.

Today I did my hair with 3 big socks overnight and took a selfie. Enjoy the fluff.
image

One thought on “November 2015 Tummy Tuck Pictures

Leave a comment