6 Month Hiatus?

Wow, I cannot apologize enough for slacking off for almost 6 months. No blog posts, not updates, nada. Sometimes life just takes you places and you don’t have time for much else, ya know?

Excuses aside, in all actuality I haven’t really been up to much. We purchased a house and close at the end of September (huzzah!), I am in a wedding/catering said wedding in September (huzzah!), my boyfriend’s cousin FINALLY gets his kidney transplant at the end of September (huzzah!) and will be staying with us for some time after he is out of the hospital in our new house.

The weight. Oh lord the weight. Well, our last update I was doing 21 day fix and was plateaued at 186. I did pretty good on the 21 day fix, I think i got down to 177 after 2 rounds of it. It turned out to be a lot more work that I was willing to give, and I eventually stopped.  I also stopped working out and taking care of myself. For about a solid 2 months I was going through a really rough patch of existential crisis.

The existential crisis helped me pack on enough so that my plateau is now 189. I went to renaissance festival in MN this weekend:

And I also gained enough weight to be 194 this morning. WOOOFTA.

My buddy Brandi dropped off a case of Shakeology (I refuse to pay that much for shake mix per month) that she was not using, so I decided to try the 3 day Shakeology Cleanse.

 

Leave a comment