2 months post op & Thrive Experiment

2 month post op tummy tuck update.

image

Here I am today weighing in at 183. Not the weight I’d like to be of course.

image

I’ve been working out playing racquetball (see my racket in the background?)  The poofy stomach is not tummy tuck swelling, it’s “I need to lose pudge” fluff.

I started doing Thrive today, my aunt sent it to me.

image

You wake up, take a pill, drink a shake and slap on a patch. We’ll see if it works. I’m doing Thrive to try and benefit from an energy boost it is supposed to provide. So far so good. It is 9:30am at work and I don’t feel tired or hungry and I feel more alert.

Racquetball is an amazing exercise. I play for an hour a day and can already feel my endurance rising.

I am worried how my stomach looks when I gain a few pounds. I do not gain in my lower abdomen, instead I gain it up high and my stomach domes from the top down. I do not like the way it looks.

I’ve been making vegetable soups to fill my appetite lately. Reduced sodium bouillon helps a ton.

image

I will update on how thrive is doing for my energy levels this week.

Leave a comment