Cancun!

image

Finally! I have been yearning for a vacation in the sun, on the beach, in the water my entire life! Mid January 2016 I will be doing just that: swimming, lounging, sightseeing, and all inclusive food/drink. I am literally trying to lose weight to gain it.

That being said, I am still very self conscious about my body. End of December is when the swelling is supposed to be almost gone, which gives me little time to prepare outfits for January.

A bikini is so not happening, but a classy tankini will suffice. I am currently working on slimming my legs double time, since that is where I am most uncomfortable at the moment. Skirted bottoms / shorts bottoms will most likely happen.

I have found some other items that are modest enough for me. Let’s see:

image

Here we go, a nice festive slouchy short, cotton and stretchy. Paired with a tank.

image

I LOVE dresses. Flowy in all the right places. I simply adore the colors on this dress.

image

How bout them feet? I figured this would be my best option for running around sightseeing.

image

Another version of the dress, but looks a little longer. Lots of pattern options available.

image

Here is a nice maxi dress I could wear in the evening to dinners and shows.

image

I love this top. Just a sheer pattern that I can toss over a tight tank and shorts to cover my shoulders from the sun.

Having not ever been to Mexico, I am unsure how to dress. I would very much appreciate feedback. I am looking for a youthful tankini that has support (yay for DD’s) and would love your opinions. I am also a fan of unique / bright swimwear.

4 thoughts on “Cancun!

  1. Hello!! We’re almost on the same trajectory; I will be postop 5 weeks tomorrow. The swelling is no joke — I cry every once in a while it’s so bad. I’m convinced it will never go away, but I’m slowly waiting for January to see… In response to your bathing suit search, I love Profile by Gottex at Nordstrom. But I’ve only ever bought one pieces, soooo…

    Like

    1. Ugh the swelling is the worst. It used to be rock hard swelling, now it is more flabby fluff… I’m convinced this is my end result sometimes, then I have a thin day. Haven’t had a thin day in a while!

      Like

Leave a comment